The 2023 Eureka Prize winners were announced on Wednesday 23 August during a live, broadcast event hosted by award-winning science writer and presenter Bernie Hobbs, and multi-award-winning STEM journalist, Rae Johnston.

Experience a special celebration of some of Australia’s brightest minds, whose contributions span a wide range of areas including botanical science, research software, science communication and science leadership. With a dedicated segment for each of the 18 prizes, you can expect a variety of presenters, live winner reactions and insights into each achievement.

2023 Eureka Prize winners

19 individuals and teams were recognised across the categories of Research & Innovation, Leadership, Science Engagement and School Science.

View full list