The 2022 Eureka Prize winners were announced on Wednesday 31 August during a live, broadcast event. Hosted by Bernie Hobbs, the Award Ceremony also featured panel discussions with multi-award-winning journalist Rae Johnston and Director of the Australian Museum Research Institute, Professor Kris Helgen.

From trailblazers in sustainable packaging, robotic imaging and Motor Neuron Disease research, the 15 individuals and teams recognised show the very deep breadth of talent we have representing Australia on the world stage. Their achievements demonstrate that we have the resources and ideas – ranging from 3D printing to nanotechnology and synthetic biology – to build a world that will help sustain us for the future.

Watch the Award Ceremony

2022 Eureka Prize winners

15 individuals and teams were recognised across the categories of Research & Innovation, Leadership, Science Engagement and School Science.

Learn more