Only through the power of philanthropy can you help us reach our goals. Your investment allows the Australian Museum (AM) to achieve its vision as being a leading voice for the richness of life, the earth and culture in Australia and the Pacific.

You can support a specific project or give towards our Annual Fund and your donation will be used where it is needed most.

Donations to the Australian Museum Foundation (AMF) have enabled the AM to:

  • Remain at the forefront of Australian scientific research
  • Acquire and safely preserve cultural artefacts for generations to enjoy
  • Respect and affirm First Nations cultural values, practices and stories
  • Offer education programs to young people including those from regional and rural Australia

The AMF is a not-for-profit organisation that exists solely to raise funds to support projects across the AM, from research and collections to cultural and education programs.

Donations of $2 and over are fully tax-deductible*.

Please make a tax-deductible donation today.

Our supporters

The Australian Museum Foundation would like to acknowledge the generous support of those who help the Australian Museum achieve its vision as being a leading voice for the richness of life, the earth and culture in Australia and the Pacific.

The Foundation is a charitable trust, the purpose of which is to raise funds to support projects across the Australian Museum. The Foundation has a distinguished Board of Trustees including:

Mr Brian Hartzer - Chair

Ms Fiona Sinclair - Deputy Chair

Ms Natalia Bradshaw

Mr Warwick Evans

Ms Amanda Hing

Ms Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz

Ms Kim McKay AO

Mr David Rickards OAM

Ms Kristina Stefanova

Mr Su-Ming Wong

The Australian Museum Foundation (AMF) raises funds for the Australian Museum to achieve its vision. Only through the power of philanthropy, can you help us reach our goals.

We gratefully acknowledge the generosity of our major donors and bequests as listed below, including those who have donated anonymously.

To join our list of generous supporters, please do not hesitate to contact us on:


T +61 2 9320 6216

Platinum Leadership Gifts

The Hintze Family Charitable Foundation
The Macdoch Foundation
The late Patricia McDonald (bequest)

Lifetime Patron

Sir David Attenborough OM CH CVO CBE

Gold Patrons

Sherman Foundation
The late Patricia Porritt (bequest)

Silver Patrons

Ann Macintosh Trust
David & Megan Armstrong
Jennifer Crivelli
Etheridge Descendants
Warwick Evans
Anna Josephson & Rickard Gardell
Chris & Gina Grubb
Alison & Bill Hayward OAM
Mary Holt & the late Dr John Holt
Diccon & Elizabeth Loxton
Memocorp Australia Pty Ltd
The late Helen Molesworth
Neilson Foundation
The Paradice Family Foundation
Robert Rich
The Lionel & Yvonne Spencer Trust
The late Clarence E Chadwick (bequest)
The late Cameron ‘Ivan’ Walsh (bequest)

Bronze Patrons

Robert Otto Albert AO RFD RD
The Carrawa Foundation
Claude & Maryanne Gauchat
Belinda Gibson & Jim Murphy
Graeme Wood Foundation
The Horizon Foundation
The John Spencer Dickinson Family
Judy Lee
Kim McKay AO
Oranges & Sardines Foundation
Gretel Packer AM
Purcell Family Endowment Fund
Dr Anne Reeckmann & Dr Gary Holmes
John T Reid Charitable Trusts
Martin Terry
Kristina Stefanova
Tony Sukkar AM & Josephine Sukkar AM
Julie & Chris Vonwiller

Treasures Circle

Robert Otto Albert AO RFD RD
David & Megan Armstrong
Dr Charles & Mrs Beverly Barnes
The Calvert-Jones Foundation
The Carrawa Foundation
Paul Connor
Jennifer Crivelli
Warwick Evans
Billie Rose & Warwick Evans
Sage Amélie & Warwick Evans
Sienna Belle & Warwick Evans
Claude & Maryanne Gauchat
Belinda Gibson & Jim Murphy
Peter & Judy Gregg
Chris & Gina Grubb
The Hartzer /Trevor-Jones Family
Dr Janice Hirshorn & Dr George Jacobs
Prof Ian Hickie AM
The John & Frances Ingham Foundation
The John Spencer Dickinson Family
Warwick & Ann Johnson
Virginia Judge & daughters Cecily, Theresa, Rebecca & Dr Patrick Tooth
Keith & Maureen Kerridge
Chris & Belinda Knierim
Jim Lennon in Honour of Jean Lennon
Lindblad Expeditions
Catherine Livingstone AO & Michael Satterthwaite
Diccon & Elizabeth Loxton
Alasdair & Prue MacLeod
The Macquarie Group Foundation
Memocorp Australia Pty Ltd
The Moore Family
Jacqui & John Mullen
The Nelson Family
Ben Barham & Gretel Packer
Francesca Packer Barham & Gretel Packer
William Murray & Gretel Packer
The Paradice Family Foundation
The Patterson Pearce Foundation
The Purcell Family Endowment Fund in Honour of Mrs Lorna McClelland
Robert Purves AM
Professor Jan Scott & her friends Jack, Sissi, Coquohalla & Otis
Penelope Seidler AM
Albert Y Wong AM & Sophie Wong
Fengjun Zhu

Director’s Circle

Antoinette Albert
Dr Charles Barnes
Maile & Charles Carnegie
Dr Zeny Edwards OAM
Gordon Darling Foundation
Dr Janice Hirshorn & Dr George Jacobs
JIBB Family Foundation
Alice Arnott Oppen OAM
Henry Pollack Foundation
Dick & Pip Smith Foundation
Graeme Smith


James & Belinda Allen
Lauren Atmore
Prof Larissa Behrendt AO
Ken & Roddy Bell
Christine Bishop
Bill & Annette Blinco
Natalia Bradshaw
Connie Chaird & Darren Yong
Margot & Stephanie Chinneck
Paul Connor
Tim Cooper & Jeannette Lloyd-Jones
Phillip Cornwell
Mr Trevor Danos AM & Dr Veronica Lambert
Margaret & Peter Donovan
Julia Drew
Amanda Farrar
Diane Finlay
Fivex Pty Ltd
Susan Foster
Edward Griffin
Chris & Gina Grubb
Dr Elie Hammam
Dr Helen Harding
Brian & Georgy Hartzer
Kate Hayward
Peter Homel
Fiona James
Shauna Jarrett
Kane Constructions Pty Ltd
Dr Roderic Kefford AM
Warwick Klabe
Leathan Family
John Leece AM
Howard Lewis
Catherine Livingstone AO & Michael Satterthwaite
Helen McCombie
Oliver McGarvey - Ergo Group
Richard & Jane Malcolmson
Suzanne G Meli
Lily W Mung Endowment
Bruce Norton
John G Pearson & Mark B Clark
Judy Ranka
Drs Jane & Neville Rowden
Drs Jean & Evan Siegel
Fiona Sinclair
Maisy Stapleton
Christopher & Fiona Still
John Stitt
Christina Stitt-Ditfurth
Sugarloaf Pastoral Investments
Anne Sullivan
Louise Taggart
Vera Vargassoff
Wendy Walker
Philippa Walsh
Wavish Family Foundation
Dr Tony & Mrs Doffy White
Ray Wilson OAM
Stephen Wilson & Rachel Hawkeswood
Howard H W

Next Gen

Dr Nicole Adams
Simon Ayling
Olivia Blakiston
Frankie Brown
Clarabella Burley
Antonia Clarke
Matthew Coe
Jack Dwyer
Peter Economos
Michael Frazis
Arielle Gamble
Clare Ainsworth Herschell & Tommy Herscell
Tom Keeble
Alasdair King
Gemma Olsson
Laura Rahn
Madeleine Ross
Anna Satouris
Brendan Spratt

Privacy Policy

The Australian Museum Foundation Limited (AMF) is committed to handling your Personal Information appropriately. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Contact us

To learn more about supporting an area of interest or to discuss any feedback and ideas on fundraising, please contact our Development team on (02) 9320 6216 or or through the enquiry form below.

Contact the Foundation