Our mission at Wollemi Capital Group is bold yet simple, to invest in businesses and people delivering a positive impact for generations to come. The Australian Museum brings this mission to life. Our support of Burra learning space is driven by the commitment of the Australian Museum to provide a safe and engaging space for visitors, especially children, to explore questions and ideas related to Australia’s past, present, and future.

- Victoria Denholm, Wollemi Capital Group | Burra supporter

With children from low income families in mind, we support foundations that provide free community access to art, science and music in our home countries. As long as the AM continues to provide free entry to children, we'll happily support the Foundation. We generally give more to those that provide free entry for the whole family and have extensive community outreach programs.

- Connie and Darren | A Day at the Museum program supporters

Thank you for supporting the Australian Museum

Lifetime Patron

Sir David Attenborough OM CH CVO CBE

Platinum Leadership Gifts

The Hintze Family Charitable Foundation
The Macdoch Foundation
The late Patricia McDonald

Gold Leadership Gifts

Estate of the late Marjorie Helen Molesworth
The late Patricia Porritt
Sherman Foundation


David & Megan Armstrong
The Balnaves Foundation
Carrawa Foundation
Estate of the late Clarence E Chadwick
Etheridge Descendants
Warwick Evans
Chris & Gina Grubb
Alison & Bill Hayward OAM
Mary Holt & the late Dr John Holt
Lansdowne Foundation
Diccon & Elizabeth Loxton
Ann Macintosh Trust
Memocorp Australia Pty Ltd
Minderoo Foundation
Neilson Foundation
Vonwiller Foundation
Estate of the the late Cameron 'Ivan' Walsh
Charles Warman Foundation
Estate of the late Gwendoline A West
Wollemi Capital Group


The John Spencer Dickinson Family
Claude & Maryanne Gauchat
Belinda Gibson & Jim Murphy
Ian Hardy
Kemper & Marina
Judy Lee
Catherine Livingstone AO & Michael Satterthwaite
Alice Oppen OAM
Purcell Family Endowment Fund
John T Reid Charitable Trusts
Estate of the late Eileen Silk
Vanessa Tay & Alex Ding
Martin Terry
Graeme Wood Foundation

Council of Governors

The following individuals are acknowledged for their deep and enduring engagement with the AM as previous Board members and ongoing supporters.

Belinda Gibson
David Handley AM
Virginia Judge
Emeritus Professor Amanda Lawson
Catherine Livingstone AO
Paul Connor
Chris Grubb
Robyn Williams AO
David Rickards
Natalia Bradshaw
Diccon Loxton

Annual Giving

President's Circle ($10,000 - $49,999 pa)

Robert Otto Albert AO
Prof Larissa Behrendt AO
Carnegie Family Endowment
David & Caroline Feetham
Cuffley Foundation
Drs Gary Holmes & Anne Reeckmann
James N Kirby Foundation
Kingsley Mundey AM
Dick & Pip Smith Foundation
Kristina Stefanova & James Schultz

Director's Circle ($5,000 - $9,999 pa)

Antoinette Albert
Mike & Helen Cannon-Brookes
Margot & Stephanie Chinneck
The Chisholm Family
Brett Clegg
Louise Cox AO
Jennifer Crivelli
Dr Zeny Edwards OAM
Gordon Darling Foundation
Brian & Georgy Hartzer
Dr Janice Hirshorn & Dr George Jacobs
JIBB Family Foundation
Helen McCombie
Paris Neilson
Jeffrey Simpson
Tony Sukkar AM & Josephine Sukkar AM
Andy Wade
Robyn Williams AO & Dr Jonica Newby
Su-Ming Wong

Guardians Circle ($1,000 - $4,999 pa)

Jenny Abood
Aidan Allen
James & Belinda Allen
Martin & Ursula Armstrong
Dinah Beeston
Massimo Belgiorno-Nettis
Ken & Roddy Bell
Christine Bishop
Bill & Annette Blinco
Natalia Ottolenghi Bradshaw
Symon Brewis-Weston
R & P Cassidy
Jas Chambers
Chestnut Tree Foundation
Narelle & Stuart Clark
Paul Connor
Phillip Cordony
Peter & Penny Curry
Margaret & Peter Donovan
Martina Doblin
Amanda Farrar PSM
Dianne Hakfoort
David Handley AM
Graham Harrington
Kate Hayward
Richard Hersey
Amanda & Mark Hing
Fiona James
Warwick Klabe
John Leece AM
Greg Mackay
Kim McKay AO
Faye McLarty
Dr Marilyn McMurchie
Lily W Mung Endowment
John G Pearson & Mark B Clark
Renee Pollack Foundation
Judy Ranka & Bert Van Der Broek
Dr Frank Robertson
Drs Jane & Neville Rowden
Donald E Russell
Penelope Seidler AM
David Slater
Mike Stirzaker
John Stitt & Christina Stitt-Ditfurth
Louise Taggart & Peter Homel
Anne Templeman-Jones
Annalise Thomas
Dr Robin Torrence
Torvac Solutions
Dr Patricia Underwood
Vera Vargassoff
Wendy Walker
Ray Wilson OAM
Stephen Wilson & Rachel Hawkeswood
The Yong Family

If you would like to join our community of supporters, we invite you to donate today.

If you have any queries about your listing please do not hesitate to contact us on (02) 9320 6216 or development@australian.museum.

Learn more about how you can support us

You may also be interested in...