The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes are the country’s most comprehensive national science awards, honouring excellence across the areas of research & innovation, leadership, science engagement and school science.

Presented annually in partnership with some of the nation's leading scientific institutions, government organisations, universities and corporations, the Eureka Prizes raise the profile of science in the community by celebrating outstanding achievement.

For the first time in the program’s 30-year history, Eureka Prize winners were announced during a live, digital event. Hosted by Adam Spencer, the ceremony featured live winner reactions, panel discussions and audience interaction.

Watch it now

2020 Eureka Prize winners

Read about the 18 individuals and teams recognised across the categories of Research & Innovation, Leadership, Science Engagement and School Science.

Learn more