This year marked the 25th anniversary of the 'Oscars of Australian science'.

Launched in 1990, under the leadership of Robyn Williams AM, then President of the Australian Museum Trust, the Eureka Prizes have grown from humble beginnings to become Australia's premier national science awards program.

This year, the Eureka Prizes celebrated 25 years, making 338 awards valued at over $3 million in prize money!

At the Award Dinner we celebrated with a special anniversary cake and on screen credits featuring the names of a quarter of a century of Eureka Prizes winners.

To mark the occasion, we were thrilled that Robyn recorded this special 'birthday' message for us. Thank you Robyn!